27 Alumni Named to MAC Century Spring Teams

27 Alumni Named to MAC Century Spring Teams

ANNVILLE, PA -- As a part of the MAC 100 celebration, the Middle Atlantic Conference recognized top athletes from conference history, naming student-athletes to Century Teams in each sport from each era. Eras were delineated based on conference membership and sport sponsorship. The number of individuals selected per team varies depending upon the nature of the sport. Century Teams were selected from an online fan vote combined with the current MAC Sports Information Directors vote. Washington College, a former member of the MAC, had 27 alumni named to MAC Century Teams for spring sports.  

Washington College Alumni Named to MAC Century Teams for Spring Sports

1912-38 Men's Track & Field
H. Gibbons Young

1912-72 Men's Lacrosse
Bruce Jaeger
Charles Buck
Joe Seivold
John Howard
Lee Curry
Mickey DiMaggio
Peter Boggs
Richard Callahan
Wilbur Brandenburg

1973-82 Men's Lacrosse
Kevin O'Connor

1983-92 Men's Lacrosse
Bob Martino
Bruce Yancey
Dave Slomkowski
Greg Baker
Larry Boehm
Steve Beville
Tim Cloud

1912-93 Women's Lacrosse
Margaret Doyle
Sarah Coste

1984-93 Men's Tennis
Alberto Diaz
Dave Marshall
Peter Maller
Scott Reed

1912-2003 Women's Tennis
Monica Blanco
Pam Hendrickson
Tracy Peel